How does an engineer* decide what to eat?

Like this.

(Full disclosure, I made this a while ago while trying to figure out how to get enough calories while adventure racing without going broke. Since then I have pretty much defaulted to gatorade powder for everything, since I have a big tub of it in my cabinet. Turns out convenience outweighs anything else. Oh, and I bought some GU peach tea chomps that are the shit from the clymb… there’s just something irresistible about peach gummies, as anyone who’s road tripped with me knows)

racefoods

maybe you can read this… still figuring out this site, apparently

 

*ok, so a resource-strapped engineer in a PhD program with way more time than money rolling around. Not that it’s much time…

 

fun fact: I occasionally plot race results in excel. because I am a nerd.

Leave a Reply

